FlexICoN's Tolga and Jelena received EE department awards

FlexICoN's Tolga and Jelena received EE department awards
Departmental awards were awarded to current FlexICoN student Tolga Dinc and alumni Dr. Jelena Diakonikolas (Marasevic):
Tolga Dinc received the Electrical Engineering Department Jury Award – “Established in 1991, this award is presented to a graduate student or recent graduate for outstanding achievement in the areas of systems, communications, signal processing, or circuits”. This is the highest recognition awarded by the department to a Ph.D. student.
Dr. Jelena Diakonikolas (Marasevic) received the Electrical Engineering Collaborative Research Award. The award is “presented to Ph.D. candidates who make a superb contribution to a collaborative research effort”. The award recognizes her excellent contribution to the FlexICoN project. Jelena is a Postdoctoral Associate at the Department of Computer Science, Boston University, and a Visitng Scholar at MIT LIDS.
Congratulations Tolga and Jelena!
1300 SW Mudd, MC 4712, 500 W 120th Street, New York , NY 10027    212-854-8196, 212-854-8670                
©2015 Columbia University